UAE’s ILT20 League Complete Schedule

ILT20 schedule

The first edition of the ILT20 league will start on the 13th of January and conclude on February 12. Cricket fans were eagerly waiting for the revelation of the schedule, and it has finally been announced now. Here, you will find the comprehensive ILT20 league schedule along with the venues and match timings.

To unveil all the details regarding the schedule, keep reading.


ILT20 League Teams


Six different teams will be in the race for the Champions title. Those teams are:


UAE League Format


The league format will be a double round-robin for the upcoming tournament. The six teams will play each other twice in the league stage. It will take the total number of league matches to 30. After the league stages, the competition will proceed to the playoff round, where 4 games will be held, including the final. Therefore, the total number of games in the ILT20 league is going to be 34.

Most of the games will be night matches, as only 5 double-headers have been scheduled. Those 5 double-headers will be contested during the weekends. All the night games will start at 7:30 pm, and all the day games will begin at 3:30 pm, as per the Indian Standard Time.

The top 4 teams, based on points and net run rate, will progress to the playoff stage. The first qualifier will be played between the 1st and 2nd place teams on the points table. In contrast, the 3rd and 4th position teams will lock horns in the first eliminator.

Then, the winner of the first eliminator will contest the losing team of the first qualifier in the second qualifier. The conquerors of the first and second qualifiers will face each other in the final of the league.


ILT20 League Venues


Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah will be the three venues for the inaugural season of the UAE T20 league. Underlying are the complete details:


UAE T20 League Key Dates


Abu Dhabi Knight Riders will take on Dubai Capitals in the opening game of the ILT20 league on January 13th. The match will be played in the Dubai International Stadium.

After the completion of the league stages, the 1st qualifier is scheduled to be played on the 8th of February. This game will also be held in Dubai International Stadium. Sharjah International Stadium will host the 1st eliminator on February 9. Then, the caravans will move back to Dubai for the 2nd qualifier on the 10th of February.

Dubai International Stadium will also host the final of the ILT20 League 2023, which is scheduled on February 12.

ILT20 schedule

ILT20 League Full Schedule


Underlying is the full list of all the matches of UAE’s ILT20 League 2023:

Match NumberTeam 1Team 2Match DateMatch Time (Local)Match Time (IST)Venue
1Dubai CapitalsAbu Dhabi Knight Riders13-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2MI EmiratesSharjah Warriors14-01-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
3Abu Dhabi Knight RidersGulf Giants15-01-202314:0015:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
4Desert VipersSharjah Warriors15-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
5Dubai CapitalsGulf Giants16-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
6Sharjah WarriorsMI Emirates17-01-202318:0019:30Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
7Abu Dhabi Knight RidersDesert Vipers18-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
8Dubai CapitalsGulf Giants19-01-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
9Abu Dhabi Knight RidersDesert Vipers20-01-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
10Dubai CapitalsSharjah Warriors21-01-202314:0015:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
11Abu Dhabi Knight RidersMI Emirates21-01-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
12Desert VipersGulf Giants22-01-202314:0015:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
13Dubai CapitalsMI Emirates23-01-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
14Gulf GiantsSharjah Warriors24-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
15Desert VipersMI Emirates24-01-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
16Abu Dhabi Knight RidersGulf Giants25-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
17Sharjah WarriorsDubai Capitals26-01-202318:0019:30Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
18Gulf GiantsMI Emirates27-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
19Sharjah WarriorsAbu Dhabi Knight Riders28-01-202314:0015:30Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
20Dubai CapitalsDesert Vipers28-01-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
21Desert VipersMI Emirates29-01-202318:0019:30Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
22Abu Dhabi Knight RidersDubai Capitals30-01-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
23Sharjah WarriorsDesert Vipers31-01-202318:0019:30Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
24Gulf GiantsMI Emirates01-02-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
25Dubai CapitalsDesert Vipers02-02-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
26Abu Dhabi Knight RidersMI Emirates03-02-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
27Desert VipersGulf Giants04-02-202314:0015:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
28Abu Dhabi Knight RidersSharjah Warriors04-02-202318:0019:30Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
29Dubai CapitalsMI Emirates05-02-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
30Sharjah WarriorsGulf Giants06-02-202318:0019:30Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
Qualifier 1TBCTBC08-02-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
EliminatorTBCTBC09-02-202318:0019:30Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
Qualifier 2TBCTBC10-02-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
FinalTBCTBC12-02-202318:0019:30Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Waitlist

This will close in 1000 seconds



Hello Sportiqo Fan!

Click below to connect with Customer Support

× Live Chat