PSL 2023 Full Schedule, Venues, and Match Timings

PSL 2023 schedule

The wait is slowly getting over as season 8 of the Pakistan Super League is only a few days away. The tournament will be 35 days long, and the six teams will feature in 34 games. Four different cities across the country will host the PSL. The first match of the tournament will be played in Multan, while the playoffs and final will be played in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. Only 4 double-headers are scheduled, so there will be 30 night matches and only 4 day games.

Match timings will be different in different cities. Talking about the playoffs, the first qualifier will be played between the top 2 teams on the points table. Then, the first eliminator will feature the 3rd and 4th ranked teams. Next up, the winner of eliminator 1 will face the loser of qualifier 1 in eliminator 2. The winners of qualifier 1 and eliminator 2 will face each other in the finals.

Keep reading to find out the entire schedule, match timings, and venue details for PSL 2023.


When Will PSL 2023 Start?


Season 8 of PSL will kickstart on 13 February 2023. The two finalists from the last year, Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans, will lock horns in the PSL opener. The match will be played after the inauguration ceremony concludes. The game is scheduled to start at 7:30 PM local time. Multan Cricket Stadium will have the honor of hosting the first match of the Pakistan Super League season 8.


Venues for PSL 2023


Pakistan’s T20 League will be hosted by 4 different cities this year. Let’s get more insights into the PSL 8 venues:


  • National Stadium Karachi

National Stadium Karachi to host 9 PSL games

Image 1:


It is the biggest stadium in the country with a capacity of 34,000 spectators. The venue hosts International and domestic games regularly in Pakistan. 9 matches in this PSL season will be played at this venue. However, cricket fans in Pakistan haven’t been pleased with the matches being played at this venue. The reason behind it has been the empty stands in the Karachi Cricket Stadium. Let’s see whether the Karachiites turn up to the stadiums or not.


  • Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

Gaddafi Stadium Lahore to host 9 PSL games

Image 2:


Just like Karachi, Lahore will also host 9 matches in this year’s Pakistan Super League. Gaddafi Stadium has the capacity to hold 27,000 fans. The more important thing is that the last 5 games of the season will be played here. These 5 matches include a league game, one qualifier, two eliminators, and the all-important Final.


  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium to host 11 PSL games

Image 3:


The Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium has been entrusted to host the highest number of matches in PSL 2023. 11 games will be contested in this stadium with a capacity of 15,000 individuals. Rawalpindi will get the hosting honors in the second half of the tournament.


  • Multan Cricket Stadium

 Multan Cricket Stadium to host 5 PSL games

Image 4:


Multan will host just 5 matches at the start of the league, as it is still a new venue. However, the Multan Cricket Stadium’s capacity is higher than Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. The venue can host 30,000 spectators and is known for its scenic beauty.


Match Timings in PSL 8


Out of 34 games to be played in PSL 2023, 30 are scheduled as night games. The remaining 4 will be played in the daytime. The start time for the first match of the season is 7:30 PM. All the night games in Lahore, Karachi, and Rawalpindi will start at 6:30 PM and at 5:30 PM in Multan. The day games in Karachi and Multan will begin at 1:30 PM and at 1:00 PM in Karachi, respectively. 


PSL 2023 Full Schedule


Underlying is the complete schedule of the Pakistan Super League season 8, along with the match date and time and the venues:

Match #TeamsDateDayMatch Time (Local)Venue
1Multan Sultans vs Lahore QalandarsFeb 13Monday7:30 PMMultan Cricket Stadium
2Karachi Kings vs Peshawar ZalmiFeb 14Tuesday6:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
3Multan Sultans vs Quetta GladiatorsFeb 15Wednesday5:30 PMMultan Cricket Stadium
4Karachi Kings vs Islamabad UnitedFeb 16Thursday6:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
5Multan Sultans vs Peshawar ZalmiFeb 17Friday5:30 PMMultan Cricket Stadium
6Karachi Kings vs Quetta GladiatorsFeb 18Saturday6:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
7Multan Sultans vs Islamabad UnitedFeb 19Sunday1:30 PMMultan Cricket Stadium
8Karachi Kings vs Lahore QalandarsFeb 19Sunday5:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
9Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar ZalmiFeb 20Monday6:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
10Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsFeb 21Tuesday6:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
11Multan Sultans vs Karachi KingsFeb 22Wednesday5:30 PMMultan Cricket Stadium
12Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad UnitedFeb 23Thursday6:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
13Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad UnitedFeb 24Friday6:30 PMNational Stadium Karachi
14Karachi Kings vs Multan SultansFeb 26Sunday1:00 PMNational Stadium Karachi
15Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiFeb 26Sunday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
16Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedFeb 27Monday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
17Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi KingsMar 1Wednesday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
18Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta GladiatorsMar 2Thursday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
19Islamabad United vs Karachi KingsMar 3Friday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
20Lahore Qalandars vs Multan SultansMar 4Saturday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
21Islamabad United vs Quetta GladiatorsMar 5Sunday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
22Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi KingsMar 6Monday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
23Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsMar 7Tuesday1:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
24Islamabad United vs Multan SultansMar 7Tuesday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
25Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta GladiatorsMar 8Wednesday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
26Islamabad United vs Lahore QalandarsMar 9Thursday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
27Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan SultansMar 10Friday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
28Quetta Gladiators vs Multan SultansMar 11Saturday6:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
29Islamabad United vs Peshawar ZalmiMar 12Sunday1:30 PMRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
30Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi KingsMar 12Sunday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
31TBC vs TBC, QualifierMar 15Wednesday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
32TBC vs TBC, Eliminator 1Mar 16Thursday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
33TBC vs TBC, Qualifier 2Mar 17Friday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore
34TBC vs TBC, FinalMar 19Sunday6:30 PMGaddafi Stadium Lahore


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Waitlist

This will close in 1000 seconds



Hello Sportiqo Fan!

Click below to connect with Customer Support

× Live Chat