Hardik Pandya vs Rohit Sharma IPL Records

MI's New Captain

Mumbai Indians have chosen Hardik Pandya as their captain for the 2024 IPL season, ending Rohit Sharma's captaincy.

Rohit's Leadership Journey

 Rohit Sharma became captain during IPL 2013, leading Mumbai Indians to five IPL titles in 10 seasons.

Long Legacy

Rohit Sharma, the fourth-highest run-scorer in IPL history, scored 5110 runs, with 3986 runs as MI's captain.

Pandya's Introduction

Hardik Pandya joined MI in 2015. He captained Gujarat Titans in 2022 after leaving MI post-2021.

Impressive Numbers

Rohit Sharma led in 158 matches, winning 87, losing 67, and tying 4, achieving a 55.06% win rate.

Captain Pandya

Hardik Pandya captained in 31 matches, winning 22 and losing 19, with a remarkable 70.97% win rate.

Hitman's Stats

Rohit Sharma scored 3986 runs as captain, averaging 30.25 with a strike rate of 129.37.